Users are being deactivated or deleted after syncing Endpoint Protection Cloud (SEPC) with Microsoft Azure
Devices assigned to a user are being unenrolled because the users are being deactivated in SEPC
Your have synced Microsoft Azure with SEPC and your users are imported into the SEPC portal successfully. After a few minutes, you notice that your users are deactivated and all assigned devices are now unenrolled.
Users deactivated in SEPC do not have a last name in Microsoft Azure.
Give users a last name in Microsoft Azure, delete the user in the SEPC portal, and resync them back into the SEPC portal. Your users should now remain active and all assigned devices should no longer be unenrolled.
SEPC Users require a first name and last name for proper activation.