This article details how to rename a user account that is enrolled with a PGP Universal Server.
Enrollment is the binding of a computer with PGP client software installed to a PGP Universal Server. After a client is bound to the server, it receives feature policy information from the PGP Universal Server.
When changing the username for a user, it is necessary to delete the user from the PGP Universal Server and re-enroll the PGP Desktop Client computer.
Delete User from the PGP Universal Server
|Warning: If any file, email message, PGP virtual Disk, PGP NetShare folder was encrypted to a key on the keyring, you will not be able to access or decrypt the encrypted files.