ALERT: Some images may not load properly within the Knowledge Base Article. If you see a broken image, please right-click and select 'Open image in a new tab'. We apologize for this inconvenience.

How do I clear out broadcast messages?

book

Article ID: 88464

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

CA Automic Workload Automation - Automation Engine

Issue/Introduction

Applicable to Applications Manager Versions:  v7.1, v8.0
Details: Text messages can be sent to all users currently logged into Applications Manager. This feature makes it possible to warn logged in users of an impending restart of the instance or some other type of meaningful message.


<Please see attached file for image>

.png


 
 
 

Environment

Release: AOATAM99000-8.0-Automic-One Automation Tools-Application Manager
Component:

Resolution

New Message:
Click on View à View Connections
Click on the Users tab
Enter the text from the broadcast field
Click on the broadcast button


Removal:
Click on View à View Connections
Click on the Users tab
Highlight and delete the text from the broadcast field
Click on the broadcast button
Notes: 
For more details see the online manual section: "Applications Manager Administration : 1.2 Viewing User Connection Information and Sending Broadcasts"​