The Quarantine and restore feature for Google Drive has been enhanced to retain the original file ID.
When a file is restored from quarantine the original link to the file is preserved. Once the file has been restored, the collaborators link will still be valid.
Previously, a new file is created during the restore and the collaborator will need a new link to access the file.
Note:
While the file is quarantined, a collaborator could attempt to access the shared link. A Google request access page will appear where the user could attempt to request rights to the file in the quarantine folder.
Previously the link to the file would be invalid.