Shared View Removed from Other Users Favorites When Owner Saves Changes
search cancel

Shared View Removed from Other Users Favorites When Owner Saves Changes

book

Article ID: 449011

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Clarity PPM On Premise Clarity PPM SaaS

Issue/Introduction

Steps to Reproduce:

  1. Navigate to any object grid that supports view save and share functionality (e.g. Staffing → Allocations By Investment, Projects, Resources, etc.)
  2. Configure the grid with custom filters/columns and save the view (e.g. "My Projects View")
  3. Share the saved view with a specific user or group (User A)
  4. Log in as User A, navigate to Projects→ Allocations By Investment, and load the shared view
  5. Mark the shared view as a favorite using the star icon
  6. Log back in as the view owner, open the same view, make any modification (e.g. adjust a filter), and click Save to overwrite the existing view
  7. Log back in as User A and observe the Favorites list

Expected Results:

The shared view remains in User A's Favorites list and the updated view content is reflected when User A loads it from Favorites.

Actual Results:

The shared view is silently removed from User A's Favorites. This occurs consistently every time the owner saves changes to the view and there is no notification to users that their Favorite has been removed.

Workaround:

After the owner saves changes to a shared view, affected users must re-add the view to their Favorites manually.

Cause

DE179224

Resolution

DE179224, is in review by Engineering.