ALERT: Some images may not load properly within the Knowledge Base Article. If you see a broken image, please right-click and select 'Open image in a new tab'. We apologize for this inconvenience.

Content package deletes process groups upon deployment to another environment

book

Article ID: 41744

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Clarity PPM SaaS Clarity PPM On Premise

Issue/Introduction

Problem: 

     If there is a process whose steps is being grouped, when included in content package, once you deploy that content package to another environment, it deletes the grouping of steps.

Steps to Reproduce:

  1. Create a process the following steps

    Start > Step1 > Step2 > Step3 > Step4 > Step5 > Step6 > Finish

  1. Group the following steps together

    Step1 and Step2 > Group1

    Step3 and Step4 > Group2

    Step5 and Step6 > Group3

  1. Validate and activate that process
  2. Create a Content Package of that process
  3. Download the jar file created and upload the package to another server

Expected Result:  Grouping of the steps are retained

Actual Result: Groupings are deleted

Cause:

Caused by CLRT-80295

Resolution:

CA PPM v14.3 Open

Workaround:

Re-group the steps after uploading the package to another environment or migrate the process using XOG and the 'Content Pack' read and write requests (not 'Content Package', there are two similar ones).

Environment

Release: ESPCLA99000-14.3-Clarity-Extended Support Plus
Component: