Rally-  Filter values are resetting when starting with a saved view, modifying  the default filtered values associated with that saved view and then navigating between projects. 
search cancel

Rally-  Filter values are resetting when starting with a saved view, modifying  the default filtered values associated with that saved view and then navigating between projects. 

book

Article ID: 276663

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

CA Agile Central SaaS (Rally)

Issue/Introduction

 Filter values are resetting when starting with a saved view, modifying  the default filtered values associate with that saved view and then navigating between projects. 

As soon as you move to another project, Rally is now resetting/reverting to the saved view filter/column values instead of keeping the current filter settings;

However, if starting without a saved view and entering the filter values, then it still maintains those selected filter values between projects.  This is causing users to have to re-enter filter criteria when changing project scope, or moving between projects.  This slows down the user's ability to work in Rally, especially when multiple filter criteria are involved and attempting to evaluate those criteria between multiple projects.

It's not uncommon for someone to start with a Saved view, then modify based on a temporary filter criteria that they want to see but not save.  When it resets/reverts back to the saved view values after changing projects, you have to go back and re-enter all of the filter criteria each time.  Previously, Rally would just carry those filter criteria forward from project to project within a Rally session, until you either clicked on Revert to restore the previous criteria (or you always had the option to Save, if you were able to modify that particular view)

Resolution

If you change a project and have a saved view selected, the project will load the selected saved view for that project and the unsaved filters will not carry over.


If you change a project and do not have a saved view selected, the page will load from the auto saved view and the unsaved filters will carry over

This is expected behavior based on those scenarios.