Users can usually make changes on their own views, then save a copy of the published and shared views.
Those saved views can be published for everyone as well while the originating view was already shared. Therefore every user can see lots of shared copies.
Is it possible to set the views so that the copied views can be saved as private instead of shared?
Release : 16.1.2
This is working as designed.
By default, If a user saves a copy of other user's view, this is saved as private.
Only if a user saves a copy of his own view, then this view will be saved private or shared as per the original view.