If a new volume needs to be deleted and re-created in SANtricity, these steps will walk you through the process. NOTE . . . this process is destructive. All data in the associated volumes will be permanently deleted.
To delete a volume group and volume in SANtricity:
To create a new volume group and a new volume in SANtricity:
Please note that the volume initialization process may take many hours depending on the size of the volume. You can check the status of volume initialization by clicking the Summary tab and then clicking the link for "Operations in Progress". You will see something like this:
It is highly recommended to let the initialization complete before you activate capture to the storage array. Although the volume can be used, disk I/O will directly affect the performance of the storage array as well as the time it takes to fully initialize.
At this point, if the sensor was previously configured to use one of the volumes just deleted and recreated, you will need to go through the process of reconfiguring the sensor to use the new volume group even though it may be called the same. Contact technical support for further assistance.