The first five notification rules can't be modified or deleted
Release : SAAS
These are default rules that are intended to mimic the behavior of the checkbox that existed in the original UI that a user could enable to be notified of changes to owned work items as shown below:
This is working as designed as these rules are not intended to be changed or updated.
keywords: rally agile central remove