search cancel

Data that is deleted using client copy/delete client option

book

Article ID: 255548

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

CA Automic Operations Manager CA Automic Workload Automation - Automation Engine CA Automic One Automation

Issue/Introduction

When deletin a client using the DB Client Copy utility, will all the records related to that client in the AH, MELD, OH, RH, RT, and XAO be deleted immediately, or would DB maintenance (ARCHIVE, REORG, UNLOAD) still have to be run on that client?

In what order are the tables cleared of data?

Environment

Release : 12.3.9, 21.0.4

Resolution

The delete client option via client copy will remove all records released to that client in all tables including AH, MELD, OH, RH, RT and XAO and it is done immediately.  

The  documentation suggests running archive/reorg/unload ahead of time to lower the amount of data that is deleted when the client is deleted. 

Below is a list of the tables that the data is deleted from in order in 12.3.9 and 21.0.4 which basically have the same order of deletion:

EEDB
EV
ECA
EJPCV
ERB
EJPFV
EJPPF
EJPOP
EJPOV
EJPPO
EJPVA
EJPPV
EPUDA
EPUD
ECV
EPDC
EPD
EEC
ETI
EQT
EY
ERET
ESTP
EJ
EOI
EVP
EET
EJPPC
EJPPA
EJPP
OFS
FJPPC
FJPPF
FJPPA
FJPP
FE
FH
BT
BH
PMID
AFC
XRO
AJPOP
APDC
AJPVA
AJPOV
AJPFV
AJPPC
AJPPF
AJPPO
AJPPV
AJPCV
AJPPA
APPF
AJPP
AHGH
AHG
ABLOB
RT
RH
ACMT
AWS
APUDA
ARB
AV
APD
APUD
ACV
ACA
ACLNT
AH
OHGF
OHG
OHA
ORLNK
ORACL
ORCON
ORADR
OSLOB
OCA
OCV
ODOC
ORSYS
OX
OBLOB
OKC
OKD
OKG
OKZ
OKB
OOI
OT
OTZC
OSLOA
OTI
OOA
OKA
OGA
JPOP
JPOV
JPPC
JPVA
OTA
OUA
JPPCV
JPPF
JPPO
JPPV
JPPA
JPP
OFC
OPUDA
OQT
MSGTX
JPA
JFA
OET
MSG
MSGAN
OQA
OPUD
OPSEA
OPDC
OHAA
OV
OVC
OVD
OVP
OVT
OVW
OY
OYD
OYR
OVB
OSA
ORB
ORET
OHAF
OIA
OPPF
OPSA
OPSE
OPD
ONA
OPU
ORA
MSGA
OFA
OEA
OEO
JBA
OACL
CODE
OYW
UACL
USRP
OLC
MELD
INI
USRG
USG
USR
MAND
XAO
OSLF
OHC
HACL
HOST
OH
LASLM
UC_REPO