search cancel

A view can be shared with everyone but maintain a list of access groups as if they were sharing specific groups

book

Article ID: 253685

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Clarity PPM On Premise Clarity PPM SaaS

Issue/Introduction

A view can be shared with everyone but maintain a list of access groups as if they were sharing with specific groups. 

Steps to Reproduce:  

  1. With your user, add the View - Administer rights
  2. Go to any particular workspace, make some changes and save your own personal view
  3. Now access the manage view modal and share this view to a few user groups
  4. WIth this view selected, make a change to the view (change layout, add columns, add filter)
  5. Now the view is in pending state;  Save the view

Expected Results: The view is shared with everyone and the the groups are removed. 

Actual Results: The view is shared with everyone but the groups remain. 

Workaround: Manually remove the shared groups. 

Environment

Release 16.1.0   

Cause

DE67152   

Resolution

Under Engineering Review.