Box View loses jobs when box is deleted and reinserted
search cancel

Box View loses jobs when box is deleted and reinserted

book

Article ID: 251431

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

CA Workload Automation AE

Issue/Introduction

A view is created that filters for a specific box job. The filter contains "box = <box_name>". When the view is originally created, the list of jobs contains the box job and all the jobs inside it. If the box job is deleted and then reinserted, the jobs inside the box no longer show in the list. The view only contains the box job itself.

 

Environment

Release : 11.3.6/12/12.0/12.0.1

Component : WORKLOAD CONTROL CENTER

Resolution

There are two workarounds for this behavior:

1. Edit the view filter and uncheck then recheck the "Active" option.

2. Set the filter to box = <box_name> OR box_name = <box_name>