ALERT: Some images may not load properly within the Knowledge Base Article. If you see a broken image, please right-click and select 'Open image in a new tab'. We apologize for this inconvenience.

AS400 agent file transfer job source delete behavior

book

Article ID: 237810

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

CA Automic Workload Automation - Automation Engine CA Automic One Automation

Issue/Introduction

After upgrading the AS400 agent and AE from version 11.2 to 12.3.7, there was a change in removing the source file after the transfer.

In 11.2 only the member files were deleted and not the physical file itself. 
After the upgrade, the physical file is deleted.

 

Cause

Not deleting the file was a defect.

 

Environment

Release : 12.3.7

Component : AUTOMATION ENGINE

Resolution

The original behavior in versions 10 and earlier was to delete the file when Erase Source File was selected. 

In version 11, not deleting the file was incorrect behavior - this was a bug. 

This was corrected in version 12 back to the original behavior of deleting the file when Erase Source File is selected.

This was fixed in the following releases:

11.2.10
12.0.7
12.1.4
12.2.2
12.3.0

Additional Information

https://downloads.automic.com/downloads/advanced_mode?selected_tab=&lifecycle_entity_id=1409143059253&major_version_id=1535988292484%2C1519665425247%2C1550160733201%2C1550157716889%2C1535988057700&component_id=1409731986641&search=&no-default-values=on&show-files=on&show-patch-descriptions=on

Select the Bug Fixes (Patch descriptions) tab to see the defect information.