You had partners/consultants that have now left your organization when their project was completed.
They created Views that were shared with the end users. These can no longer be edited.
The only options are to Copy, Configure, Share the shared View, then delete the original View
Release : 16.0
This capability is not available as of 16.0 and earlier releases