In client 0, removing the key LDAP from UC_SYSTEM_SETTINGS will not set it's value to the default of "N", but keep it as the value it had when deleting. This is a different behavior compared to other keys within UC_SYSTEM_SETTINGS. This means that LDAP will continue working even if it's been deleted from UC_SYSTEM_SETTINGS with the intention of turning it off.
Steps to reproduce
Release : 12.3
Component : AUTOMATION ENGINE
This is caused by a defect in the product
This will be fixed in 12.3.7 so that LDAP goes back to the default of "N" if it is removed from UC_SYSTEM_SETTINGS
If the intent is to turn off LDAP, always explicitly specify "N" instead of just removing the row from UC_SYSTEM_SETTINGS