Is there a way to specify how long image packages can stay on package servers after an image was deleted?
DS 8.5 RU4, 8.6
Starting with Deployment Solution 8.5 RU4, you can also configure "Imaging Settings" on the "Global Settings" page (under Settings>All Settings>Deployment>Global Settings).
It has been added an option where you can define for how long an image package can remain in a package server(s) without been deleted if the corresponding image package was deleted.
Delete package files after.
Lets you specify the amount of time to wait before deletion of sysprep, backup, or personality image package files from Package Servers after the corresponding images get deleted.
For more details on Global Settings and Deleting Images, Packages, and Resources, please refer to our online documentation: