LDAP Synchronize Obsolete Users job not updating locked users

book

Article ID: 222716

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Clarity PPM On Premise

Issue/Introduction

LDAP - Synchronize Obsolete Users ' job deactivates users only when their status is 'Active' and not when their status is 'Locked'. Is this by design / expected behavior?

Environment

Clarity 15.9.3 and supported releases.

Resolution

The LDAP job is based on a logic where it inactivates only active users (user status as Active in cmn_sec_users) in the system. If one would need to to deactivate locked users then the user status would need to be changed to 'Active' first and run the job subsequently. 

Additional Information

To learn more about the LDAP job please visit Techdoc reference:  LDAP - Synchronize Obsolete Users Job (On-Premise Only)