Project Team records changes when working with multiple tabs

book

Article ID: 222506

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Clarity PPM On Premise

Issue/Introduction

When working in parallel in the Classic Project Team page of two different projects in two different browser tabs as the same user having the same session, the Team page of the first project displays the team of the second project. 


Steps to Reproduce: 

1. Login to Clarity Classic and open two projects in separate tabs eg: Project 1 and Project 2 
2. First open Team page of project 1 and then open Team page of Project 2 
3. Add a Role to the Team page of Project 2 
4. Go to Team page of Project 1 and from the 'Actions' drop down list, click on 'Update Cost Totals' 

 
Expected Results: Update Cost totals to execute and Team list to remain the same. 

Actual Results: Team list in Project 1 becomes the same Team list from Project 2. When you delete role added in step 3, it also gets deleted in Project 2. 

Cause

DE60852 

Workaround: Refresh Team pages of the two projects. 

Environment

Release : 15.8.1, 15.9.1, 15.9.2, 15.9.3 

Component : CLARITY INTEGRATIONS & INSTALLATIONS 

Resolution

Fixed in Release 16.0.0