When logging in to Operator Console and viewing some alarms, users are finding that an alarm filter is already selected and filtering alarms even when no filters have previously been selected.
This issue was found to be caused by account sharing.
Release : 20.3
Component : UIM OPERATOR CONSOLE - ALARM VIEWER
When a user changes a filter in the Alarm Viewer, an entry is saved into the UMPALARMVIEWERINFO table in the backend database.
Upon refresh of the page, the filter saved in that table is applied and it is persisted between sessions.
Users should not share accounts. If one "group" is sharing a single account, if one user changes the filters, it will change it for all users sharing the same user/password.