PPM projects marked for deletion not getting deleted

book

Article ID: 211827

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Clarity PPM SaaS

Issue/Introduction

PPM projects marked for deletion not getting deleted

Cause

If the project has actuals you have to check the box under Administration / Project Management / Settings

Delete Marked Investments with Timesheet and Transaction Data
 
As well as on the Job Parameters

Environment

Release : 15.9.1

Component : CA PPM SAAS PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Resolution

Once these boxes are checked the investments with actuals will be deleted.

Additional Information

https://techdocs.broadcom.com/us/en/ca-enterprise-software/business-management/clarity-project-and-portfolio-management-ppm-on-premise/15-9-1/reference/clarity-ppm-jobs-reference.html#concept.dita_257921c2670f11e6abaaedee906f06e94d30afd2_DeleteInvestmentsandTimeReportingPeriodsJob

 

  • Delete Marked Investments with Timesheet and Transaction Data
    : When you select this parameter, the job deletes previously marked inactive investments that have timesheets, financial transaction data, or both. Before you select this parameter and run the job, perform the following steps:
  • Select the project management setting
    Allow Marked Investments with Timesheet and Transaction Data to be Deleted
     
  • Mark inactive investments, including any investments with timesheet and transaction data (
    actuals
    ), for deletion.
     
When you clear this job parameter, investments with actuals that are marked for deletion are not deleted, even if the project management setting (
Allow Marked Investments with Timesheet and Transaction Data to be Deleted)
is selected. Marked time reporting periods are deleted regardless of whether this job parameter is selected or not
 
 
 
 Before 15.5.1, if a project had time entries or financial transaction data, you could not mark it for deletion. You had to delete the time periods that contain the actuals first. Starting with Release 15.5.1, you can delete investments with timesheet or financial transaction data. To enable this feature, select the 
Allow Marked Investments with Timesheet and Transaction Data to be Deleted
 check box on the 
Settings
 page.