Sharing a Failed job with another user will set it wrongly to Completed (DE59965)

book

Article ID: 209680

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Clarity PPM SaaS Clarity PPM On Premise STARTER PACK-CLARITY PPM

Issue/Introduction

DE59965 Sharing a Failed job with another user will set it wrongly to Completed

 

STEPS TO REPRODUCE:

  1. Connect to Clarity - Reports and Jobs - Jobs
  2. Find a Job that has been Failed on the Scheduled jobs screen
  3. In Sharing browse and add another resource
  4. Save

 

Expected Results: The job to be shared with this other user and remain Failed

Actual Results: The job is shared with the user but the status is reset to Completed

Workaround: None

Environment

Release : 15.9.0, 15.9.1

Component : CA PPM SAAS USERS, GROUPS, OBS ADMINISTRATION

Resolution

This is DE59965, in review by Engineering