search cancel

How the Restore Tabs To Defaults option functions in Performance Management

book

Article ID: 202919

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

CA Infrastructure Management CA Performance Management - Usage and Administration DX NetOps

Issue/Introduction

How the Restore Tabs To Defaults option functions in Performance Management Context Reports.

When using the Restore Tabs To Defaults option for Context Reports, what does it do?

What does the Restore Tabs To Defaults option do on Context Reports?

When using the Restore Tabs To Defaults option for Context reports some Views remain with configuration from before the reset.

The Views affected were saved using either of these Apply Changes options:

  • My Current Session
  • My User Account

Environment

All supported Performance Management releases

Cause

Any View not reset by the Restore Tabs To Defaults option was edited by a user. When it was saved the Apply Changes option used was either:

  • My Current Session
  • My User Account

Resolution

That following will clarify what does, and does not, get reset to default when using the "Restore Tabs To Default" option on Context Reports.

What does it do?

  • If a default Tab was removed from a Context Report, the full default Tab it is brought back Context Report.
  • If a default Tab was renamed it is reset to it's original default name.
  • If individual Views on a given Tab were removed from the Tab, they are restored to the Tab.
  • If a default View is edited and is saved using the Apply Changes "For All Tenant Users" option, the View is reset to default configuration.
  • If a new View is added to a default Tab and is saved using the Apply Changes "For All Tenant Users" option, the View is removed from the Tab.

What does it not do?

  • Any View change made and saved with Apply Changes options note below will be maintained. They will not be reset.
    • My Current Session
    • My User Account