General Config will override existing data when closing

book

Article ID: 198258

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

CA Agile Requirements Designer

Issue/Introduction

Steps to reproduce:
  • Open ARD
  • Open the general configuration file screen.
  • Make a change to the configurations file.
  • Close the general configuration file screen.
Expected result:
A dialog should appear saying "You have made a change to the config file. Do you want to save these changes"

Actual Result:
The general configuration file screen closes and the changes are saved.

Environment

Release : 3.1

Component : CA Agile Requirements Designer

Resolution

This is a corner case, development has seen the issue and reproduced it. It will be in a future release.