If we enable timesheets in the new UX, is it possible to disable and return to Classic for timesheets?
Release : 15.8
Component : CA PPM APPLICATION
You are in fact able to go back to classic timesheets even if you enable them in the new UX. Simply uncheck the 'Activate New UX Timesheets' option in 'Administration, General Settings, System Options, New User Experience' to disable and revert to Classic timesheets. the timesheets are always still there in Classic, it's just the link from the menu that gets hidden when you activate the new UX timesheets. It's possible to browse to the classic from new UX by replacing everything after "action:" in the Clarity URL to "timeadmin.timesheetBrowserReturn".
The only caveat is, you will not want to update the same timesheet in both classic and new UXs to avoid any compatibility issues. So while you can switch back and forth, it's best practice to only modify timesheets using the interface they were created in.