Deploying settings and changes to a server or group

book

Article ID: 181265

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Mail Security for Microsoft Exchange

Issue/Introduction

 

Resolution

Mail Security lets you make changes to multiple pages before you apply those settings. When the Deploy changes icon on the toolbar is active, it indicates that you have made the changes that you need to apply.

You can manage change deployment by using the following toolbar icons:

Deploy changes

Deploys your changes.

If you are in the server view, deploys your changes to the server.

If you are in the group view, deploys your changes to each server in the group and to the group settings.

Discard changes

Cancels the pending changes.

When you cancel pending changes, settings are returned to their configuration as of the last time changes were successfully deployed.

Deploy all settings

If changes are pending, applies pending changes to the group settings, and then pushes out the group settings to all the servers in the group.

If no changes are pending, pushes out the group settings to all of the servers in the group.

Note:

Any configuration settings that were made to an individual server within the group are overwritten.

This option is only available in the group view.

After you deploy your changes, the Operation Status window indicates whether changes were successfully applied.

To deploy pending changes to a server or group

  1. In the console on the toolbar, click Deploy changes.

  2. In the Pending changes window, click Deploy changes.

  3. In the Operation Status window, click Close when the operation is complete.

To apply pending changes (if any) and deploy group settings to each server in the group

  1. In the console on the toolbar, click Deploy all settings.

    The Deploy all settings icon is only enabled in the group view.

  2. In the Deploy all settings dialog box, click OK.

  3. In the Operation Status window, click Close when the operation is complete.

To cancel pending changes

  1. In the console on the toolbar, click Discard changes.

  2. In the Discard changes dialog box, click OK.

See Modifying or viewing server or server group settings

Attachments