search cancel

Specifying the local logging level in Symantec Scan Engine 5.x, Symantec Protection Engine 7.0.x and 7.5


Article ID: 180844


Updated On:


Scan Engine Protection Engine for NAS




Symantec Scan Engine sends logging events to the local logs by default. You can change the types of events that are sent to the local logs. The default logging level
for the local logs is Warning.

To specify the local logging level

1 In the console on the primary navigation bar, click Monitors.
2 In the sidebar under Views, click Logging.
3 In the content area under Local Logging, in the Local logging level list, select
the appropriate local logging level.
The default logging level is Warnings. Select Verbose only if you have been
instructed to do so by Symantec Technical Support to troubleshoot issues.
4 On the toolbar, select one of the following options:

Save     Saves your changes.
              Use this option to continue making changes in the console until
              you are ready to apply them.

Apply    Applies your changes.
              Your changes are not implemented until you apply them.