You want to display the option for users to disable or enable Unified Agent (UA):
When the option for users to disable or enable UA is set to enabled:
If the UA is disabled, it remains disabled only until the client computer reboots or the employee reconnects from the Unified Agent interface.
Applies to all UA in the field.
NOTE: You cannot selectively target which installations receive the ability to view the disable UA option.
When the option for users to disable or enable UA is set to disable:
Users are not able to disable Unified Agent.
No command prompt to enable UA is available
The displaying of the enable or disable UA option is only available for Windows 7.x, 8.x, 10.x, and OSX 10.9 or later.
NOTE: Restart the Unified Agent´s connection to apply any changes made. You can renew the UA's connection by restarting the workstation or logging out from the Windows session.