Encryption Management Server Web Email Protection users are deleted automatically if either of the following applies:
When the user account is deleted, all the stored messages for the user account are also deleted.
This can result in unread messages being deleted.
This behavior is by design.
By default, Web Email Protection users who are scheduled to be deleted are sent a reminder message 15 days prior to being deleted, in order to give them the opportunity to log on.
Users with a User Type of New are not classified as Web Email Protection users and therefore not send a reminder.