Do NOT ever delete anything in the /tftpboot/ directory.
The .SAVED. directories represent VAP groups that were created at one point but are no longer a part of the running-config in the XOS CLI.
Do NOT delete these directories manually.
If you delete a VAP group from the running-configuration but you do not save the running-config to the startup-config, and then immediately reload the chassis, the VAP group references will remain the startup-config. If the .SAVED. directories were not created, there would be no way to quickly recover the deleted VAP groups. This would cause a situation in which the system would attempt to create VAP groups to match the start-up configuration before fully booting the system.
In sum, the .SAVED directories allow users to remove a VAP group, then reload the chassis WITHOUT saving the configuration, and having the previously deleted VAP group(s) back quickly.
To remove the .SAVED directories, save the configuration and reload. The directories will be removed automatically on boot.
Note: When you "wr" (save) the configuration, the .SAVED directories are prefixed with .BOGUS and will remain until the CPM is rebooted.