What happens to a user's associated artifacts if the user account is deleted?
Upon deleting a user (account), there would be no ability to search or filter for that username or account. Work items to which that deleted user are assigned would remain assigned or owned by the user.
It is strongly recommended that work items be reassigned before deleting the user.
Deleting a user removes the user from:
Tip: Instead of deleting a user, inactivate the user and re-activate at any time. Select the Disabled checkbox on the Edit User page and click Save.
Before you delete a user, you need to re-assign the work item owner by the user:
To Delete a user:
Note: There is no undo function after you delete the user.
See the following help page: