Files deleted when replacing sensitive files on network shares or USB drives

book

Article ID: 160119

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Data Loss Prevention Endpoint Prevent

Issue/Introduction

If a user attempts to replace a file on a network share or USB drive with a file that contains sensitive information, the Block pop-up dialog displays and the original file is deleted.

The original file is deleted only when the Block rule is used.

Resolution

Users can move the file from the quarantine location displayed on the Block pop-up dialog back to its original location.

Users can also whitelist the application.