The 'delete all' command line (CLI) command does not fully revert Directory Data Service (DDS) configuration.

book

Article ID: 157172

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

Messaging Gateway

Issue/Introduction

Reverting the Symantec Messaging Gateway (SMG) configurations to factory defaults using the delete all CLI  command does not revert the DDS  logging levels or cache persistent options.

Cause

Changes to the delete command in version 10.0 did not address this section of configuration.

Resolution

This issue has been addressed with the SMG v10.0.2 release.

To manually work around the issue, configure the DDS logging and cache persistence options after using the delete all command.

In the Administration section of the Control Center web interface:

  • Change Logs >  Directory Data Service to Warnings.
  • Select or toggle Enable cache persistence at the Directory Integration >  Directory Data Service Options.