When clicking 'Save' in the Task Properties view, the data that has not yet been saved for the assignments gets discarded. Why is that?
Any Clarity PPM release.
In the Task Properties view, there are two 'Save' buttons.
The one that is inside the Task Properties block (the one that's just above the Assignment section), is meant to save the changes in the Task Properties only.
The one that is at the bottom of the page is meant to save the changes in the Assignments section only.
If you would like to change any value for an assignment, use the 'Save' button at the bottom.