New User Experience Time Sheet still gives Copy Time Entry from Previous in PPM Clarity

book

Article ID: 109723

calendar_today

Updated On:

Products

CLARITY PPM FOR ITG CLARITY PPM FEDERAL Clarity PPM SaaS Clarity PPM On Premise

Issue/Introduction

We have turned off the option in Timesheet option to not allow "Copy Time entries from previous timesheet "and it still gives the user the option to select " Copy...." We want to be able to disable this feature in PPM/Clarity.

Environment

Release:
Component:

Resolution

This is not something that can be turned off. This setting in Administration->Project Management->Timesheet Options is used to set the default for new uers when they create their timesheet. If this is unchecked, then when a user creates their first timesheet, this option will also be unchecked. The user can override the default by checking the option and when the user goes to create their next timesheet, the value will be checked. See KB: KB000124960 for more details on this setting.

Additional Information

Reference KB000124960 - What impact do the Administrator Timesheet Options of Populate assigned Tasks, Copy time entries, and Include actuals have in PPM Timesheet New UX?